TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-14-2003, 05:12 PM   #1 (Print)
iankb
Registered User
 
iankb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 5,205
Another TiVoWeb Theme ...

I got bored, but didn't have time to write any TCL. So I created a new theme for TiVoWeb.

It's a gold on red theme, and is called redbook.

Edit: Please see this post for newer versions.
Attached Files
File Type: zip redbook.zip (1.0 KB, 552 views)

__________________
Ian.

For gold text on leather in TiVoWeb, try the redbook, bluebook, greenbook and blackbook themes, now updated with button menus

Last edited by iankb : 02-06-2004 at 09:23 AM.
iankb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-14-2003, 06:09 PM   #2 (Print)
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
sanderton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Somerset, England
Posts: 5,979
I expect a full suite of TiVo utilities by next weekend, now that you're all wired up.

__________________
Stuart

Author of EndPad, DailyMail and others now run by other generous souls. Setup: MCE hub feeds 3 x 360s from 2 x DVB-T tuners and 1 x Sky via TiVo+eTivo. Sky+HD coming 22/5.
sanderton is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-14-2003, 06:15 PM   #3 (Print)
iankb
Registered User
 
iankb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 5,205
And line myself up to be compared to the Great Sanderton?

Ian.
iankb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-14-2003, 06:19 PM   #4 (Print)
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
sanderton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Somerset, England
Posts: 5,979
You know you really want to show me how it should be done when a proper programmer gets to work rather than a VB hack like me.

__________________
Stuart

Author of EndPad, DailyMail and others now run by other generous souls. Setup: MCE hub feeds 3 x 360s from 2 x DVB-T tuners and 1 x Sky via TiVo+eTivo. Sky+HD coming 22/5.
sanderton is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-14-2003, 06:23 PM   #5 (Print)
iankb
Registered User
 
iankb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 5,205
As a C++ programmer, I can't argue with you there.

Ian.
iankb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-15-2003, 08:17 AM   #6 (Print)
pahunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Somerset, England
Posts: 1,619
Very nice. The font you've used certainly makes it more readable and I like the colour scheme as well

__________________
Paul

120GB 6022 | Cachecard | Freeview
pahunt is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-15-2003, 08:41 AM   #7 (Print)
iankb
Registered User
 
iankb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 5,205
Thanks. It was the unreadability of some of the standard themes that persuaded me into creating my own.

Too many years of staring at computer screens has ruined my eyesight. Either that or those video cassettes that I've got hidden away somewhere. Now, if only I could remember where I put them ...

__________________
Ian.

For gold text on leather in TiVoWeb, try the redbook, bluebook, greenbook and blackbook themes, now updated with button menus
iankb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-15-2003, 10:23 AM   #8 (Print)
dialanothernumb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 310
The green version

Iankb, here's a Green and Olive adaptation (attached) of your redbook theme, which was very useful for me as I have two tivos differentiated by colour. Up to now I hadn't got round to separating the Tivoweb themes so things could occasionally get confusing. Now the red tivo is sorted in a very gentleman's club fashion, I've adapted the green tivo to suit.

It's testimoney to the choice of colours in the redbook css, that the greenbook version doesn't look half as classy. I'll have to put the Sky One stuff on the green tivo and the BBC2 stuff in among the red leather chairs

Edit: file removed on grounds of taste. See its more modest cousin below.

Last edited by dialanothernumb : 11-15-2003 at 12:09 PM.
dialanothernumb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-15-2003, 12:08 PM   #9 (Print)
dialanothernumb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 310
Tasteful Green Book theme

Iankb (a.k.a. style police) has intervened to produce a more tasteful version of the greenbook theme, which I've just tried.

This will require me to delete Sky One and ITV2 altogether on taste grounds

Thanks for the PM Ian. This is much better and very readable
Attached Files
File Type: zip greenbook.zip (717 Bytes, 416 views)
dialanothernumb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-15-2003, 12:13 PM   #10 (Print)
mike0151
A Friend of Dot
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Posts: 694
Send a message via MSN to mike0151
I tried to download greenbook.zip and got the following error message:

Sorry, invalid attachment specified. Please be aware that sometimes attachment are removed for various reasons and thus are no longer on the system.

If you feel you followed what should have been a valid link, please notify the webmaster and let him know about the attachment you were looking for. Not that we will be able to recover it, for that is not possable. But we may be able to find out why it may have been removed.

Thank You

__________________
6020 since Feb 2001, 2 x 80Gb, Sky Digital, TurboNet and TiVoWeb
6022 since Feb 2003, 120Gb, Pace DTR730, TurboNet and TiVoWeb;
mike0151 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-15-2003, 12:16 PM   #11 (Print)
pahunt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Somerset, England
Posts: 1,619
Works OK for me

__________________
Paul

120GB 6022 | Cachecard | Freeview
pahunt is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-15-2003, 01:44 PM   #12 (Print)
mike0151
A Friend of Dot
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Posts: 694
Send a message via MSN to mike0151
I knew I should have retried it, worked this time.

__________________
6020 since Feb 2001, 2 x 80Gb, Sky Digital, TurboNet and TiVoWeb
6022 since Feb 2003, 120Gb, Pace DTR730, TurboNet and TiVoWeb;
mike0151 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-15-2003, 03:46 PM   #13 (Print)
iankb
Registered User
 
iankb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 5,205
Blue Book Theme

And to complete the set ...
Attached Files
File Type: zip bluebook.zip (1.0 KB, 405 views)

__________________
Ian.

For gold text on leather in TiVoWeb, try the redbook, bluebook, greenbook and blackbook themes, now updated with button menus
iankb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-16-2003, 06:59 AM   #14 (Print)
dialanothernumb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 310
Very readable collection

All three themes are very readable. As Ian has mentioned, a lot of the themes available up to now have been striking but not been very clear.

Thanks Ian, although I'm not tempted to get a third Tivo to use the collection
dialanothernumb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 01-20-2004, 06:59 AM   #15 (Print)
ddub
Registered User
 
ddub's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Yorkshire
Posts: 48
I know its a bit obvious, but please find attached yet another modified version of redbook theme, well greenbook actually.... the imaginitivly titled "Blackbook"

- ddub.
Attached Files
File Type: zip blackbook.zip (704 Bytes, 369 views)

__________________
=========================
UK Pal Thomson TiVo
122880 megabytes Seagate Barracuda 7200 8mb cache
TiVoweb 1.9.4 with Turbonet NIC
Why not try this new Blackbook TiVoweb theme?
ddub is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 02-06-2004, 09:20 AM   #16 (Print)
iankb
Registered User
 
iankb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 5,205
I have added new button menus. courtesy of 'Rob S NB'.

Red, Blue, Green and Black themes are all included in the attached file.

Edit: Added attachment back which became unavailable.
Attached Files
File Type: zip books.zip (3.5 KB, 581 views)

__________________
Ian.

For gold text on leather in TiVoWeb, try the redbook, bluebook, greenbook and blackbook themes, now updated with button menus

Last edited by iankb : 02-23-2005 at 01:05 AM.
iankb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 05-07-2004, 04:51 AM   #17 (Print)
Fatbloke
Registered User
 
Fatbloke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Deepest Barking
Posts: 600
Here's a 'theme' that I've done for use in hostile situations... e.g. the workplace

I've washed out all the colour, shrunk down the gigantic text and made it very uninteresting to look at.


The zip also includes a hacked version of the html.itcl module to restructure the main links to go down the side of the screen. I've also shrunk the images so as to be more discreet Don't bother expect to see much when importing logos...



Unzip the files from here. Open a ftp session into /var/hack/tivoweb-tcl directory on your Tivo. Backup the html.itcl file and copy both files from the zip over to this folder.

Finally you will need to do a quick reload of Tivoweb... oh and select OFFICE as the tivoweb theme.

__________________
Cheers,

FB

120G TiVo 6023 Airnet enabled. NTL PACE 1000 Cable Box. Sony KV32FX60 Tv. Pinnacle Showcenter. Netgem Iplayer DTV
See my UK TiVo upgrade diary - LARGE disk upgrades, Cachecard install, Airnet install, Tivoweb and Mobile Tivo

Last edited by Fatbloke : 05-07-2004 at 07:22 AM.
Fatbloke is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 09-07-2004, 09:25 PM   #18 (Print)
Throg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally posted by Fatbloke
Here's a 'theme' that I've done for use in hostile situations... e.g. the workplace

I've washed out all the colour, shrunk down the gigantic text and made it very uninteresting to look at.


The zip also includes a hacked version of the html.itcl module to restructure the main links to go down the side of the screen. I've also shrunk the images so as to be more discreet Don't bother expect to see much when importing logos...



Unzip the files from here. Open a ftp session into /var/hack/tivoweb-tcl directory on your Tivo. Backup the html.itcl file and copy both files from the zip over to this folder.

Finally you will need to do a quick reload of Tivoweb... oh and select OFFICE as the tivoweb theme.

Very nice theme. However, the selection list on the left is not splitting up properly. I'm getting a lot word-wrap. Is there an easy fix I can perform myself?
Throg is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 09-08-2004, 03:31 AM   #19 (Print)
groovyclam
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 384
I think this new theme is great.

Clean and functional.

A suggestion though; would it be possible to put a background light grey colour behind ALTERNATE rows of the "to do" list so it becomes easier to follow the line across to the correct deletion tick-box ?

You might want to consider this to other wide lists as well.
groovyclam is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 09-08-2004, 06:56 AM   #20 (Print)
Throg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally posted by Throg
Very nice theme. However, the selection list on the left is not splitting up properly. I'm getting a lot word-wrap. Is there an easy fix I can perform myself?

I sure wasn't very descriptive of my problem. The office theme works just as it's supposed to. Using your edited html.itcl and a different theme causes the menus on the left to become un-neatly stacked.
Throg is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 09-22-2004, 07:40 PM   #21 (Print)
6022tivo
A Happy Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 1,373
Great themes, but can anyone tell me how to get rid of the

Quote
TiVo Web Project - TCL - v1.9.4
header and the blocks at the top of every page.
I assume it is a header thing and not linked to a theme.

Thing is when using TiVoweb on the PDA the top 3rd of the screen is taken up by this useless graphic??

Any ideas?

__________________
Tivo 1 (6024) Turbonet, 125GB, Standard 16MB System Board Memory.
Tivo 2 (6023) Cachecard, 120GB, 32MB Upgraded System Board Memory.
Xbox 360 -> Media Centre PC (DVB)
Pioneer 505XDE
6022tivo is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 09-23-2004, 01:54 AM   #22 (Print)
Fatbloke
Registered User
 
Fatbloke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Deepest Barking
Posts: 600
You need to edit the html.itcl file as follows..

check near the start of the file there's a procedure called
proc html_start {args}

In this proc there's a line thus:
Quote:
<table class=\"header\" width=\"100%\" border=0 cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0><tr><th width=\"50%\">$TT_HTTPD::NAME - v$TT_HTTPD::VERSION&nbsp;</th><th>&nbsp;</th><th>&nbsp;</th><th>&nbsp;</th><td>&nbsp;</td><td>&nbsp;</td><th>&nbsp;</th><th>&nbsp;</th><td>&nbsp;</td><th>&nbsp;</th><td>&nbsp;</td><td>&nbsp;</td><th>&nbsp;</th></tr><tr><th id=\"theme\">&nbsp;</th><td>&nbsp;</td><th>&nbsp;</th><td>&nbsp;</td><th>&nbsp;</th><td>&nbsp;</td><th>&nbsp;</th><td>&nbsp;</td><th>&nbsp;</th><td>&nbsp;</td><td>&nbsp;</td><th>&nbsp;</th><td>&nbsp;</td></tr><tr><th colspan=13><font size=\"-1\">$TT_HTTPD::OPTIONS_MENU</font></th></tr>"


In my office theme, I shortened this to:
Quote:
<table class=\"header\" width=\"100%\" border=0 cellpadding=0 cellspacing=1><tr><th><font size=\"-1\"><a href=\"http://tivo.lightn.org/\">Tivoweb</a></th></tr><tr><th><font size=\"-1\">$TT_HTTPD::OPTIONS_MENU</font></th></tr>"


So that this still gives lightn his link, but in a much neater way.

You need to do a quick reload of Tivoweb once you've changed the file. Remember to backup the original too!

__________________
Cheers,

FB

120G TiVo 6023 Airnet enabled. NTL PACE 1000 Cable Box. Sony KV32FX60 Tv. Pinnacle Showcenter. Netgem Iplayer DTV
See my UK TiVo upgrade diary - LARGE disk upgrades, Cachecard install, Airnet install, Tivoweb and Mobile Tivo
Fatbloke is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-22-2004, 12:54 PM   #23 (Print)
ericd121
Crown Topper
 
ericd121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 658
I Love Lilac

I've created these stylesheets to make the link mouseHover more obvious.

I took Ian's bluebook (incorporating Rob's button menu) as a starting point.

In order to create the menu effect in the body of the page (i.e. the list of themes on the themes page), I used this code:-
Code:
td a {display: block;}
This tells the browser to treat those <a> tags as if they were <p> tags.

This works fine except in one place:- If you view the programme details, each actor's link is on a separate line, followed by a comma on a separate line, then the next actor on a separate line.

I can live with this; see if you can.

Attached is a zip containing
lovelyblue2.css
lovelyblue.css
lovelyblue.grid.css
lovelylilac.css
lovelylilac.grid.css
readme.txt


Screencaps:- http://www.dixon.ws/img/tivo/

Let me know if this CSS does anything else major, other than the above mentioned 'feature'.
Attached Files
File Type: zip lovelythemes.zip (4.4 KB, 193 views)

__________________
Eric
160Gb TiVo + 120Gb TiVo .. Both with:-
CacheCard + TiVoWeb + Mode 0 + EndPad + Daewoo-DS608P (SetPal) FreeView
Try my Lovely TiVoWeb Themes and my HackMan ImageSets
.

Last edited by ericd121 : 01-09-2005 at 04:33 AM.
ericd121 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-23-2004, 12:16 PM   #24 (Print)
csansbury
TiVo 601F 120Gb
 
csansbury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Aberdeen, Scotland
Posts: 81
Looking good so far...cheers Eric

__________________
Chris

www.mymovietrailers.co.uk - All the latest movie trailers reviewed as they hit the net.
csansbury is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 01-07-2005, 08:00 PM   #25 (Print)
Montaño
ViVa La TiVolucíon
 
Montaño's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sunny Cali :)
Posts: 1,089
Any new themes for '05 ?

__________________
FORMER DTiVo User
ViaTalk VoIP
Montaño is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 01-09-2005, 04:34 AM   #26 (Print)
ericd121
Crown Topper
 
ericd121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 658
Quote:
Originally posted by Montaño
Any new themes for '05 ?
I've added two themes for the Grid Module to my attachment above.

They are
lovelylilac.grid.css which works with
lovelylilac.css
and
lovelyblue.grid.css which works with both
lovelyblue.css and
lovelyblue2.css (which is nice.)

Upload to your TiVoWeb root
Rename your current grid.css to orig.grid.css
Rename lovelyblue.grid.css to grid.css
There you go!

__________________
Eric
160Gb TiVo + 120Gb TiVo .. Both with:-
CacheCard + TiVoWeb + Mode 0 + EndPad + Daewoo-DS608P (SetPal) FreeView
Try my Lovely TiVoWeb Themes and my HackMan ImageSets
.
ericd121 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 01-10-2005, 03:59 PM   #27 (Print)
CarlWalters
Yo Ho TiVo!
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: RG4, Caversham, Berkshire, UK
Posts: 374
Quote:
Originally posted by Fatbloke
You need to edit the html.itcl file as follows..


Excellent . TiVoWeb looks much neater now!
CarlWalters is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 01-11-2005, 04:14 AM   #28 (Print)
ericd121
Crown Topper
 
ericd121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 658
Cross-post from the HackMan Thread

I have created five imagesets to be used in the HackMan Module.

I have created three sets to complement my Lovely themes, and two sets with the default colours that are used in the original images.

You can view the images and download the individual imagesets zips here
http://www.dixon.ws/tivo/HackMan.ImageSets/

All five imagesets zips are zipped up in one big file which is too big to be attached (Filesize 1.34Mb) and so is also available from the same address.

__________________
Eric
160Gb TiVo + 120Gb TiVo .. Both with:-
CacheCard + TiVoWeb + Mode 0 + EndPad + Daewoo-DS608P (SetPal) FreeView
Try my Lovely TiVoWeb Themes and my HackMan ImageSets
.
ericd121 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 01-11-2005, 05:00 AM   #29 (Print)
CarlWalters
Yo Ho TiVo!
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: RG4, Caversham, Berkshire, UK
Posts: 374
Re: Cross-post from the HackMan Thread

Quote:
Originally posted by ericd121
I have created five imagesets to be used in the HackMan Module.

I have created three sets to complement my Lovely themes, and two sets with the default colours that are used in the original images.

You can view the images and download the individual imagesets zips here
http://www.dixon.ws/tivo/HackMan.ImageSets/

All five imagesets zips are zipped up in one big file which is too big to be attached (Filesize 1.34Mb) and so is also available from the same address.


Marvellous

I'll be installing these tonight. Many thanks.
CarlWalters is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 01-11-2005, 02:57 PM   #30 (Print)
CarlWalters
Yo Ho TiVo!
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: RG4, Caversham, Berkshire, UK
Posts: 374
now installed

sweet
CarlWalters is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo UK

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVo® is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index