TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-26-2005, 01:26 AM   #1 (Print)
e_phat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
about to destroy my svr-2000

Hello,

I have just about had it with my sony svr-2000. It was beginning to stutter so I decided to get rid of one of the drives in it (stock and maxtor). I was able to get a new image and put it on both the drives. The tivo now goes to the "one second, almost there" to powering off. It has the words "press the power button to turn on recorder". Then it shuts off.

Does anybody have any ideas? My original image didn't work and the new one didn't work either. I think it may be toast!
e_phat is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-26-2005, 09:21 AM   #2 (Print)
HomeUser
Registered User
 
HomeUser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: A2 Michigan
Posts: 529
Do not know about the sony, On mine that is normal when the tivo was in standby when unplugged. Try pressing the TiVo button on the remote.
HomeUser is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-26-2005, 09:49 AM   #3 (Print)
stark
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Posts: 372
It's working perfectly fine. It's powering up and then turning off. Press the power button on your remote.

I had the same problem and even re-imaged the drives before I figured out what I did.
stark is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-26-2005, 01:45 PM   #4 (Print)
e_phat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
Thanks guys, I am trying that and the Tivo buton doesn't turn it on. The power button also does not turn it on. There is something i am noticing though. When I push the power button on the tivo remote the light indicator doesn't light up. Is it supposed to? all the other buttons do light up.
e_phat is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-26-2005, 02:07 PM   #5 (Print)
e_phat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
I just wanted to send an update. Apparently it is the remotes problem not turning on the Tivo. I finally got it to go and now it is working fine!

thanks!
e_phat is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Underground Playground > TiVo Upgrade Center

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index