TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-15-2005, 03:24 PM   #1 (Print)
strocky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3
How Do You Get Your Media Access Key

For a UK TIVO, need it to install Harmony TV

Cheers!
strocky is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-15-2005, 03:57 PM   #2 (Print)
alunj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: LLantwit Major
Posts: 68
Ummmm you cant !

Unless you have Series 2 (which you dont....probably)

If you do (have an S2 ) Sign into tivo.com and manager your account.
Go to the recorder paqge and click on the access key link . your key is there.


A
alunj is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-15-2005, 04:22 PM   #3 (Print)
strocky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3
Cheers!

Whats the easiest way of ripping video from your tivo and saving it in as small a file format as possible (making it easier to host on the net)?

Im currently using TyTools, but when i try extracting an mpg file thru multiplex mode, windows media player only plays audio and not video.

At the moment im having to create a VOB file and then convert it to an avi file through DVD2AVI, is this the quickest way?
strocky is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-15-2005, 04:31 PM   #4 (Print)
mike0151
A Friend of Dot
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Posts: 694
Send a message via MSN to mike0151
Please read the rules of this forum. Discussion of this is not allowed here. You must know about the other place to know about TyTools so read there. What you are doing (multiplexmode) is most definitely NOT recommended.

__________________
6020 since Feb 2001, 2 x 80Gb, Sky Digital, TurboNet and TiVoWeb
6022 since Feb 2003, 120Gb, Pace DTR730, TurboNet and TiVoWeb;
mike0151 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-15-2005, 04:34 PM   #5 (Print)
strocky
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike0151
Please read the rules of this forum. Discussion of this is not allowed here. You must know about the other place to know about TyTools so read there. What you are doing (multiplexmode) is most definitely NOT recommended.


sorry didnt see a sticky - my bad!!
strocky is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo UK

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index