TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-16-2005, 05:35 PM   #1 (Print)
rwarp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Wireless connections

I was shipped the wrong USB adapter, a wired one instead of the ordered wireless. Does anybody know whether off-the-shelf wireless adapters from others will work fine with my Series 2 recorder? I'm convinced after 3 disconnects and 2 runarounds that Tivo just doesn't get it on support, so I plan to move ahead without waiting for them.

Thanks,
Rick
rwarp is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-16-2005, 06:16 PM   #2 (Print)
emwoods
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 37
List of supported adapters and versions can be found here:

http://customersupport.tivo.com/kno...lic/tv2006.htm?
emwoods is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-16-2005, 06:21 PM   #3 (Print)
megazone
Hardcore TiVo Geek
 
megazone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: .worcester.ma.us
Posts: 1,134
Send a message via ICQ to megazone Send a message via AIM to megazone Send a message via Yahoo to megazone
You need a compatible adapter: http://www.tivo.com/adapters

__________________
-MegaZone,
Personal Homepage - TiVo Lovers Community - TiVo Resource List - TiVo RFE List
Pioneer DVR-810H-S / Toshiba RS-TX20
megazone is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-17-2005, 10:02 AM   #4 (Print)
rwarp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks, all. This should help. Have any of you also had poor experiences with their live support or was this just an exception?

Thanks,
Rick
rwarp is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-21-2005, 03:48 PM   #5 (Print)
megazone
Hardcore TiVo Geek
 
megazone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: .worcester.ma.us
Posts: 1,134
Send a message via ICQ to megazone Send a message via AIM to megazone Send a message via Yahoo to megazone
I've only had to call TiVo a couple of times over the years, and never had a problem.

__________________
-MegaZone,
Personal Homepage - TiVo Lovers Community - TiVo Resource List - TiVo RFE List
Pioneer DVR-810H-S / Toshiba RS-TX20
megazone is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-27-2005, 10:33 AM   #6 (Print)
ti-vocation
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
I used a Linksys wusb11 ver 2.6 and so far so good. Easy to set up. A matter of a couple minutes and I was up and running and got rid that pesky phone line.
ti-vocation is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo Home Media Features & TiVoToGo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index