TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-28-2005, 09:06 AM   #1 (Print)
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
Need help with YAC

I can text Message my tivo but when someone call's it does not show up on my tivo or computer


why?
lee espinoza is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 08-28-2005, 12:42 PM   #2 (Print)
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
anyone?
lee espinoza is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 08-28-2005, 01:42 PM   #3 (Print)
kramerboy
Jelly Man
 
kramerboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Orrville, OH
Posts: 367
Quote:
Originally Posted by lee espinoza
anyone?


Lee....

1. Do you have a phone line plugged into the PC running the YAC server?

2. If so, is the modem in the PC Caller ID capable?

If you can't see the calls coming in on the PC, that tells me that the modem was not initialized when you started the YAC server. Try closing YAC and then restarting it. When YAC starts on your PC, does it ask you to pick the modem to use for incoming calls?
kramerboy is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 08-28-2005, 02:04 PM   #4 (Print)
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
1. yes
2. yes

3.no, when it was first installed it did but not now.
lee espinoza is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 08-28-2005, 02:08 PM   #5 (Print)
kramerboy
Jelly Man
 
kramerboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Orrville, OH
Posts: 367
Quote:
Originally Posted by lee espinoza
1. yes
2. yes

3.no, when it was first installed it did but not now.


You must have checked the box that says "use this device every time I start YAC". Try uninstalling YAC on your PC and then reinstalling. Don't check that same box next time. I always choose my modem from the list when I start YAC.
kramerboy is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 08-28-2005, 02:18 PM   #6 (Print)
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
did all that you said and will see if that works
lee espinoza is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 08-28-2005, 03:28 PM   #7 (Print)
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
Still no go, Someone just called and no caller id on my tivo or my computer.
lee espinoza is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 08-28-2005, 08:21 PM   #8 (Print)
danieljanderson
Proud to preach TiVo
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 364
Isn't there a check box about sharing this device?
danieljanderson is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 08-28-2005, 08:38 PM   #9 (Print)
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
I have now check that boxs, can't test it now have to go to bed I work in the morning (6am)

i will test it when I get home (2pm)
lee espinoza is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 08-29-2005, 03:50 PM   #10 (Print)
lee espinoza
some guy
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: San Antonio,TX
Posts: 2,442
Still no good
lee espinoza is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 08-29-2005, 04:15 PM   #11 (Print)
Tivo user
rdkvel66
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 41
Yac

i just wish i could find a version of yac that will work on my S2 with 6.2 software
Tivo user is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-29-2005, 11:08 PM   #12 (Print)
nlc315
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
YAC figured out

I guess you guys figured it out since the thread started in 02
nlc315 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index