TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-26-2005, 06:26 PM   #1 (Print)
wjriv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 14
Question Can't Connect to Server

I have recently installed Galleon 7, but I have been having problem connecting to the server. I keep getting an error which says Can't Connect to Server.

Is anyone else having this problem?


Can anyone tell me how to fix this?


Thanks
wjriv is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 10-30-2005, 12:48 AM   #2 (Print)
pelican35
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Arrow Trouble connecting to server

I just upgraded from 1.6 to 1.7. 1.6 worked very well for me, but I can't get 1.7 to connect to the server or talk to my TiVos. I installed Galleon in the same directory as 1.6, but nothing seems to work. I get the icons in music, photos, & more sometimes, but then it just says please wait.
Can anybody help?
pelican35 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Underground Playground > HME Developers Corner

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index