TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

View Poll Results: Did you get it to Work
Yes! 73 68.22%
No (please reply) 34 31.78%
Voters: 107. You may not vote on this poll

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-20-2004, 03:41 PM   #361 (Print)
zolzac
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 5
Thanks. What's the resource

Thanks. What is that resource, can you tell me where to refernece it?
zolzac is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-20-2004, 03:56 PM   #362 (Print)
JohnSorTivo
Forum Junkie
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 197
The 'Upgrade Center' in this forum you really should be looking in, rather than this one, as it covers this topic in detail.

Here's a link to the specific thread for upgrading your drives:

Upgrade Center

__________________
My SAT signal: Stacked, Split, Multiswitched, Destacked, Diplexed and Modulated!
1 HDVR2, upgraded to 205 hours, hacked.
1 HDVR2, upgraded to 168 hours, hacked.
2 Hacked XBOXs w/ XBMC 1.1.0
JohnSorTivo is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-21-2004, 01:24 PM   #363 (Print)
dia_cero2002
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 14
I have a directv hughes and rca dvr40. I'm trying to modify them with all the hacks. I'm using sleepers iso to monte the drive. I monte'd it with no problem. Now, I'm confused as what to do next. I have everything I need.....serial cable, etc. After I monte the drive and put the hacks on it, is the next step connecting the serial cable? And what do I do once I get it connected to the serial cable? What file do I need to modify to get around the RID chip problem? If anyone could help, I'd very much appreciate it. I have searched these forums for a week and still have not found the answer. I apologize if this is a newbie question, but I'm losing hope here. Please help....thanks.
dia_cero2002 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-21-2004, 10:42 PM   #364 (Print)
BlueXanaX
tivo@bluexanax.net
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: /dev/home
Posts: 127
Sleeper.iso

Quote:
Originally posted by dia_cero2002
I have a directv hughes and rca dvr40. I'm trying to modify them with all the hacks. I'm using sleepers iso to monte the drive. I monte'd it with no problem. Now, I'm confused as what to do next. I have everything I need.....serial cable, etc. After I monte the drive and put the hacks on it, is the next step connecting the serial cable? And what do I do once I get it connected to the serial cable? What file do I need to modify to get around the RID chip problem? If anyone could help, I'd very much appreciate it. I have searched these forums for a week and still have not found the answer. I apologize if this is a newbie question, but I'm losing hope here. Please help....thanks.


Can you tell me where you found sleeper.iso at?? I have been looking on the net, no luck at this point. A url would help a bunch.

Thanks, BlueXanaX
BlueXanaX is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-21-2004, 10:52 PM   #365 (Print)
JohnSorTivo
Forum Junkie
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 197
Virtually impossible not to find via a google search ;-)

Download

Look for the 'tivoscripts' file.

__________________
My SAT signal: Stacked, Split, Multiswitched, Destacked, Diplexed and Modulated!
1 HDVR2, upgraded to 205 hours, hacked.
1 HDVR2, upgraded to 168 hours, hacked.
2 Hacked XBOXs w/ XBMC 1.1.0
JohnSorTivo is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 10-18-2004, 07:13 PM   #366 (Print)
ladp2000
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Tucson
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to ladp2000
Can anyone tell me if the prompt: "Not enought extra space to expand on A drive."
will cause any problems if I continue to add the rest of this program, after the "Restore done!"
ladp2000 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-02-2004, 04:55 AM   #367 (Print)
stevebfx
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1
Hello everyone. (and Ingineer especially! ;-) )
I have a problem that I've seen mentioned elsewhere, but I can never get a clear cut understanding of how to solve it because the solutions involve series 1 machines. This "how to" seems to be the way to go, except I don't need to go all the way. My problem is with my DirecTivo HUGHES HDVR2 with version 3.1 software that has placed a terrible MENU BURN-IN on my Mitsubishi rear projection CRT HDTV. And ALL I want to do, is TURN OFF the bright "menu borders" on all the TIVO menus. I know a hack is involved, but do I need to set up networking and all the other things mentioned here, or can I just put the drive on a PC, boot with the Linux image and add some kind of "menu skin" that has no white borders on it?

Thanks in advance...
Stevebfx
stevebfx is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index