TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-28-2005, 02:15 PM   #1 (Print)
rayden54
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Just got an r15 and having a bit of trouble.

Alright, first off let me say I have a wierd dad. He bought a TiVo last year (not sure what model) and he insisted that I learn everything there was to know about it before he'd buy me one. Then he goes and buys me an R15 so I have to start all over.

I ok on most things, but I'm stumped on two things.
One: how do you prevent the season pass (equivilent) thing from recording just one episode of the series. Before on TiVo hitting the clear button would stop it, but the dash dash thing (which I've heard is the equivilent to clear) doesn't work.

Two: The only thing that made Tivo better than a good vcr was the 30-second skip hack. Does this unit not have it at all. If it doesn't I sell the r15 and buy something else on ebay.
rayden54 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-28-2005, 02:16 PM   #2 (Print)
cmtar
Long live the R15!!
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 880
no 30 sec skip, check the dbstalk forum
cmtar is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-28-2005, 02:17 PM   #3 (Print)
ebonovic
A TiVo Junkie...
 
ebonovic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Tinley Park, IL USA (SW ChicagoBurbs)
Posts: 8,245
First of all... the talk of the R15 has been moved to a different forum:
www.dbstalk.com

Too answer your questions:

1) Similar thing, you would go into the ToDo list and cancel the just the one recording
2) The R15 has no 30 second skip... They are supposidly working on something similar to 30 second skip, but as of right now... nope.. there is no 30 second skip

__________________
- Earl (XBL: Fontano)
Favorite 05/06 TV Lines: Karma! ; Suit Up! ; Legendary.....

Non-TiVo DirecTV DVR (R15,HR20) ->
DBSTalk
ebonovic is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-28-2005, 02:23 PM   #4 (Print)
rayden54
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks.
It took me 5 tries to get past the image verification there and 3 here. Man I can't read those things.
rayden54 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index