TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-27-2005, 11:56 AM   #1 (Print)
lambertman
This post stinks
 
lambertman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 659
Send a message via Yahoo to lambertman
Lost 11/30 runs 1:04 again

Heads-up. Almost caused me to miss recording CSI:NY.

__________________
Must be Chris Lambert
lambertman is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-28-2005, 07:17 AM   #2 (Print)
jerryez
Registered User
 
jerryez's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Pensacola,FL,USA
Posts: 82
With the new software, the TiVo should catch this, ifyou have your season pass priority for Lost set higher than the program that is after Lost. Do you have to add four minutes manually or will the TiVo catch it.

__________________
Jerry

Series II TiVo
Humax TiVo dvd recorder w/ Dish 811 HD receiver
Toshiba 65H81 HDTV
Dish Vip211 HD receiver
jerryez is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-28-2005, 02:20 PM   #3 (Print)
jlb
Registered User
 
jlb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Newburyport, MA
Posts: 1,281
The only problem would be if the extra time is greater than 5 minutes. Last time around, at one point, the guide data had Lost as 1:09, or something greater than 1:05. If you had this guide data at air-time, you would have had Lost getting clipped.

Just keep you eyes peeled on your To Do list to be sure you clip properly.

__________________
AT&TiVo Series2 40 Hour (unmod)....and loving it!!!
Series2 40 Hour (unmod)....and loving it too!!!
jlb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 11-30-2005, 09:47 PM   #4 (Print)
Kardinal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerryez
With the new software, the TiVo should catch this, ifyou have your season pass priority for Lost set higher than the program that is after Lost. Do you have to add four minutes manually or will the TiVo catch it.

Further, some of us have the HR10-250 HD DirecTiVo, which, of course, does not and may never have the latest software.
Kardinal is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-01-2005, 06:24 AM   #5 (Print)
bengalfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 720
Quote:
Originally Posted by lambertman
Heads-up. Almost caused me to miss recording CSI:NY.



Hmmm, that's funny. The credits started rolling after an hour so I stopped the recording. Or are you saying it started early?

__________________
The Bengals and Tivo, life should have a few obsessions.
bengalfreak is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-16-2005, 10:10 PM   #6 (Print)
soccer_bmw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
I hate it when that happens.
soccer_bmw is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > TiVo TV Talk > Season Pass Alerts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index