TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-21-2005, 09:29 AM   #1 (Print)
pedropedro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Harpers Ferry, WV
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to pedropedro
configure remote

I have two units in the same room. When I got the second unit, I had to give the second remote a different internal number so that it would only control that unit. I have since forgotten how I did that and since I may have to replace a unit, I was wondering if anyone knows how to give the tivo peanut remotes/units different numbers so as not to conflict with other units in the same location. Thanks-Peter
pedropedro is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-21-2005, 11:08 AM   #2 (Print)
ClemSole
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 88
It's in the owners manual
ClemSole is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-21-2005, 11:11 AM   #3 (Print)
Want1394
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 3,503
I'm quite certain you don't want the long explaination, but you want to learn how to do it yourself. So, maybe read the manual - it's on page 98 of this one, in case you've lost yours http://www.directv.com/learn/pdf/Sy...DIRECTV_R10.pdf

Good luck.

__________________
TOTAL Digital
Want1394 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-22-2005, 08:30 AM   #4 (Print)
pedropedro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Harpers Ferry, WV
Posts: 8
Send a message via Yahoo to pedropedro
Thanks for your help, I must of glossed over it when I was searching.

Peter
pedropedro is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-22-2005, 09:45 AM   #5 (Print)
JimSpence
Finally own HR10-250
 
JimSpence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Binghamton, NY
Posts: 19,904
I can see how this can be missed. When you first read through the manual you may not recognize why that feature is important. Or you only read what's immediately important to get the darn thing working.

__________________
Jim
May all terrorists drop dead!
JimSpence is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index