TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-15-2005, 07:32 AM   #1 (Print)
Ryuu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Is the "InteracTV Dvd System" compatible with a DVD Tivo?

I wanted to get the "InteracTV Dvd System" for my three year old sister's birthday. It works like a universal remote to control the DVD that's playing, but the only DVD system in the house is a Toshiba SD-H400 Tivo. Before I buy the "InteracTV", I wanted to know if any one here might know if it will work with the DVD Tivo?
Ryuu is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-15-2005, 08:08 AM   #2 (Print)
dirtypacman
Best in Class
 
dirtypacman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: MA
Posts: 5,904
Why dont you post a link to it and we can help and see if its compatible.

__________________
1) TIVO Series 2 225 Hour
2) TOSHIBA RS-TX20
3) PIONEER #810H-S
4) TIVO Series 2 80 Hour

Comcast HD & Digital
home wired network (4) USB200M
dirtypacman is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-15-2005, 09:20 AM   #3 (Print)
Ryuu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
I tried including a link in my post but I get an error saying I have to make 5 posts to do so.

If you need to, just search on Amazon or Google for InteracTV Dvd System .
Ryuu is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-15-2005, 10:42 AM   #4 (Print)
minorthr
O and A Party Rock
 
minorthr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Pa
Posts: 2,499
Send a message via AIM to minorthr
If you go to fisher prices website you can download a PDF with all the remote codes. The toshiba sd-h400 isnt listed but there are tons of toshiba codes. I would say all you can do is try it. If it doesnt work take it back.

__________________
I reject your reality and substitute my own
2 Hughes HDVR2 with 6.2 with MRV and some other stuff
Gamertag: Minorthr
minorthr is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-18-2005, 06:26 PM   #5 (Print)
Ryuu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
Thanks for the help guys. I bought the system and just tried it out. Luckily, one of the codes worked.
Ryuu is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-24-2005, 07:05 PM   #6 (Print)
carlsonad
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryuu
Thanks for the help guys. I bought the system and just tried it out. Luckily, one of the codes worked.


What was the code?

I have the same Tivo unit and I cannot seem to get it to work with InteracTV.

Does any one know the correct code?
carlsonad is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Main TiVo Forums > DVD TiVo Units

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index