TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-02-2004, 01:37 AM   #1 (Print)
Cainam
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chester-le-Street, UK
Posts: 99
Question to cachecard owners

I posted this last night on silicondust, but no answer as of yet. Maybe I should be bit more patient, but I want to start playing with my new toy!

Do any cachecard owners have any thoughts?

Thanks!

*************
I have just finished installing the drivers for my new Cachecard (ver 2.2). My Tivo is a otherwise unmodified Series 1 UK Thompson running v2.5.5 of the software

I have not got any memory in the cachecard yet, but there is a network cable plugged in.

When I start the Tivo, the SiliconDust splash screen comes up, with the message:

Driver version xxxxxxxx20040522.tr2

Error: Driver failed to load
Cachecard driver version: 20040522.tr1

It then comes up with a couple of messages about sram not found, which is fair enough!

Should I be concerned about the "Driver failed to load" message? I am guessing it is something to so with Series 2 and Series 1 Tivo and it tries to load both, but I could be talking nonsense!
Cainam is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 07-03-2004, 04:05 AM   #2 (Print)
Cainam
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chester-le-Street, UK
Posts: 99
Only one?

So am I the one only getting this error message?
Cainam is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 07-03-2004, 05:05 AM   #3 (Print)
sanderton
TiVoer since 11/2000
 
sanderton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Somerset, England
Posts: 5,979
If you haven't got any RAM, thene the driver will not load. (The network driver is separate, and loads later).

__________________
Stuart

Author of EndPad, DailyMail and others now run by other generous souls. Setup: MCE hub feeds 3 x 360s from 2 x DVB-T tuners and 1 x Sky via TiVo+eTivo. Sky+HD coming 22/5.
sanderton is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 07-03-2004, 11:25 AM   #4 (Print)
Cainam
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Chester-le-Street, UK
Posts: 99
Thank you

Thanks Sanderton, I was just making sure I had not done anything wrong!
Cainam is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Main TiVo Forums > TiVo UK

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index