TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-08-2005, 05:58 PM   #1 (Print)
malefactor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 50
how to MRV pull [via TivoWeb or other means]?

I have a number of 6.2 Dtivos, all networked and working fine. Is there a way to use Tivoweb to remotely make one of the tivos pull a program via MRV from another tivo?

Is it possible to do it without actually looking at the TV output/navigating the tivo menus? Searched but didn't find anything..
malefactor is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 12-08-2005, 06:03 PM   #2 (Print)
bengalfreak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 720
Nope, its been hashed about numerous times. Nothing currently exists to do it.

__________________
The Bengals and Tivo, life should have a few obsessions.
bengalfreak is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Underground Playground > TiVo Underground

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index