TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

View Poll Results: Which Software Version do you have?
B 607 77.72%
C 174 22.28%
Voters: 781. You may not vote on this poll

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-22-2004, 10:25 AM   #91 (Print)
Lauri
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 38
Me, neither. Still waiting...

__________________
Philips DSR7000 - 35 hours - from Value Electronics
Lauri is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-22-2004, 03:12 PM   #92 (Print)
Rob Dawn
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 71
Got 'c' over the weekend.
Not sure what is suppossed to be changed with this one, but I did notice the "Guide Data" warning is now gone (yipee!) at least one channel logo is different (NBC), and there are more channel logos too (at least SpikeTV has been added).

__________________
HR10-250 on Mits 55" HDTV
Samsung DirecTiVo & RCA DirecTiVo
Rob Dawn is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-22-2004, 09:42 PM   #93 (Print)
gordon1fan
Alabama Crimson Tide
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Talladega, AL
Posts: 134
Send a message via AIM to gordon1fan
I just got a new DIRECTV Hughes SD-DVR40 TIVO installed today in my bedroom. Not only do I have to wait on the "C" update, but I'll have to wait on the "B" as well. I already have the "C" update on the TIVO in my den.

__________________
DIRECTV TIVO Hughes
HVR2 35 Hour
DIRECTV TIVO Hughes SD-DVR40 35 Hour
FREE DIRECTV TIVO R-10
70 Hour

ROLL TIDE ROLL!!
gordon1fan is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-22-2004, 10:23 PM   #94 (Print)
tfederov
M GO BLUE!!!
 
tfederov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 2,495
Send a message via AIM to tfederov
Quote:
Originally posted by gordon1fan
I just got a new DIRECTV Hughes SD-DVR40 TIVO installed today in my bedroom. Not only do I have to wait on the "C" update, but I'll have to wait on the "B" as well. I already have the "C" update on the TIVO in my den.


I was able to force a "b" upgrade the second time my reciever dialed out. Should only take a couple of forced calls, I'd think.

__________________
Series 2 SA TiVo w/ Lifetime
Hughes SD-DVR120
Hughes HDVR2
DirecTV HR10-250
DirecTV HR10-250
tfederov is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-23-2004, 12:54 AM   #95 (Print)
Jeffb
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Bothell (Seattle), WA
Posts: 21
My HDVR2 was disconnected from the phone line for about 2 weeks due to some home repairs. Once I got everything reconnected I was upgraded to "c" within 2 days.
guide message is gone; haven't noticed any speed increase yet
Jeffb is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-23-2004, 03:47 AM   #96 (Print)
DJRobX
{E2D9AA00-11F2-4F...
 
DJRobX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Valencia, Ca
Posts: 228
I'm on version 2.5, on 3 series 1s.

I did finally receive a new card ... but the TiVo remains on 2.5. LOL

-- Rob
DJRobX is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-23-2004, 01:08 PM   #97 (Print)
Unbeliever
Random Nobody
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: La Crescenta, CA
Posts: 410
Quote:
Originally posted by DJRobX
I'm on version 2.5, on 3 series 1s.

-- Rob


So was I until last night (3/21). I finally got the new card a week ago, and this morning I got upgraded from 2.5 to "B"

--Carlos V.
Unbeliever is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-24-2004, 03:28 AM   #98 (Print)
BrianEMT
Content with HD Tivo
 
BrianEMT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Lakeland, FL
Posts: 36
Send a message via ICQ to BrianEMT Send a message via AIM to BrianEMT
Upgrade to C is downloading now, yay!

__________________
E-Mail: brian.prince@gmail.com
HR10-250 receiving Tampa and Orlando HD markets on a Zenith C32v37 HDTV
*HDVR2 240hrs
*HDVR2 Stock
BrianEMT is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-24-2004, 09:11 AM   #99 (Print)
chrishicks
video addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Ecorse, MI
Posts: 245
I'm beginning to wonder if everyone will get the update before the second coming?

for those who have recieved the c update, how long have you had your TIVO?

__________________
DirecTIVO addict with 2 Samsung SIR-S4120Rs
chrishicks is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-24-2004, 09:36 AM   #100 (Print)
LlamaLarry
Lookin At Your Lumps
 
LlamaLarry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The Sticks of Virginia
Posts: 2,454
Send a message via AIM to LlamaLarry
Still "b" on both of mine, despite my daily OCD routine of forcing the calls.

__________________
--Larry
LlamaLarry is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-24-2004, 10:32 AM   #101 (Print)
Lauri
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 38
Larry, I'm the same way. It's one of the first things I do in the morning. Still, though, no results.

__________________
Philips DSR7000 - 35 hours - from Value Electronics
Lauri is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-24-2004, 11:01 AM   #102 (Print)
Oknarf
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Hampton, NH
Posts: 503
Thumbs down

DSR6000 b software
HDVR3 b software

Bottom line? No updates yet. Maybe they cancelled the roll out again to focus on 4.0 instead. Hey, it could happen. Maybe I should try talking to a realible source. Here kitty kitty......



FrankO

__________________
TIVO Rules!


A64, 1GB, 1TB, Dual Tuner, Win MCE
HTL-HD 4 Sale!
DSR708 80hr 6.2
DSR708 80hr 6.2+ ;-)
HDVR2 160GB 6.2+ ;-)
DSR6000 120GB
Oknarf is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-24-2004, 11:36 AM   #103 (Print)
kdelande
TiVo-Wobble
 
kdelande's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Naperville, IL, USA
Posts: 646
Quote:
Originally posted by chrishicks
I'm beginning to wonder if everyone will get the update before the second coming?

for those who have recieved the c update, how long have you had your TIVO?



I've had a T-60 for almost three years, still @ 3.1.0b and my HDVR2, which upgraded to 3.1.1c less than a week ago, for about 6 mos.

KD
kdelande is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-24-2004, 04:58 PM   #104 (Print)
jcondon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 932
One of my HDRV2's got the update probably about a month ago.

the other one finally got the update last night at 2am. I actually saw it rebooting and checked it.

Fixed the error messages so far on both.
jcondon is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-24-2004, 05:22 PM   #105 (Print)
schuro
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Helena, Mt
Posts: 31
Mine updated last weekend. The "acquiring data" message is gone but I don't see any other "improvements".
schuro is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-25-2004, 10:21 PM   #106 (Print)
TonyD79
Registered User
 
TonyD79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Columbia, MD
Posts: 737
I just got the 3.1.1c update on my HDVR2 (no longer a HDVR3!).

The downloading message is gone and the system info says I have data until April 6 (which is definately not today or tomorrow).

And a LOGO for UPN!!!! (It is ugly and red and not too clear but it is there.)

Edit to add: Seems like there are a lot more logos even Comcast Sports Net.

__________________
Tony D
TonyD79 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-25-2004, 11:00 PM   #107 (Print)
wyatt9696
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: WallyWorld, CT
Posts: 282
got "C" today on 1 unit. much faster. guide data up to 10 days out. acquiring data message gone. looks good so far. took about 45mins or so for the download. about 1hr from download to reboot. waiting for the update on my samsung 40hr.

__________________
2x R10
Samsung 4040
2x 6131 Remote
H20
wyatt9696 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-26-2004, 11:03 AM   #108 (Print)
Panchovilla
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: S.W. New Mexico
Posts: 179
I got mine yesterday at 5:58 PM, took about 40+ minutes. I was watching OTA programming at the time and I don't know if or when it rebooted. Haven't had time to check out if it fixed anything. However I assume it did as most of the posts indicate theirs did.

__________________
Toshiba 36" HDTV
HR10-250
HDVR2 35 Hr.
JVC SVHS VCR, RCA DVD
Pioneer VSX C100-S A/V Receiver
OFA URC6131 Remote
DTV Subscriber since 12/94
Panchovilla is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-26-2004, 03:39 PM   #109 (Print)
whatever
Tivo is Life.
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: So. California
Posts: 57
I've had my DTivo unit all of a week. The unit shipped with 3.1.1, and strangely enough updated to 3.1.1b earlier this week. You would figure they would have updated it to 3.1.1c.

Oh well.

-Jim
whatever is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-26-2004, 04:42 PM   #110 (Print)
Kamakzie
Registered User
 
Kamakzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Cedar Springs, MI
Posts: 2,160
Same here...

Quote:
Originally posted by whatever
I've had my DTivo unit all of a week. The unit shipped with 3.1.1, and strangely enough updated to 3.1.1b earlier this week. You would figure they would have updated it to 3.1.1c.

Oh well.

-Jim

__________________
SD-DVR40 (unmodified)
HR10-250 HD TiVo (unmodified)
Kamakzie is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-26-2004, 04:47 PM   #111 (Print)
winiden
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally posted by whatever
I've had my DTivo unit all of a week. The unit shipped with 3.1.1, and strangely enough updated to 3.1.1b earlier this week. You would figure they would have updated it to 3.1.1c.

Oh well.

-Jim


yep, same here too. makes sense though that newer subscribers get tacked onto the end of the list for the ver. C rollout, if indeed it's in order of seniority of subscription length.
winiden is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-26-2004, 06:39 PM   #112 (Print)
muoldaar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Campbell, CA
Posts: 58
Finally got the 3.1.1c update yesterday! When I got home, I saw the "pending restart" message, so I made sure I had nothing scheduled to record and forced a restart. The "acquiring data..." message is gone and there are a bunch of new channel logos.

Although it's only been a cosmetic problem for me, I'm definitely glad that I don't have to see the "acquiring data...." message anymore.

__________________
Samsung 50" DLP
HDVR2 (107 hours)
HR10-250
Channel Master 4228
Directv subscriber since 5/2003
muoldaar is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-26-2004, 07:00 PM   #113 (Print)
Krstofer
Shibby!
 
Krstofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Joisey
Posts: 61
Send a message via ICQ to Krstofer Send a message via AIM to Krstofer Send a message via Yahoo to Krstofer
Quote:
Originally posted by jsg2020
How about "C" upstairs, "B" downstairs and T-60 in the Master Bedroom?


I have the same in reverse. :-)

Krs
Krstofer is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-26-2004, 10:41 PM   #114 (Print)
John in Cal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 13
It's not based on subscriber senority. I've been a subscriber since 1995. And have had my HDVR2 for about a year and it's still B. I've wondered if they are only rolling it out to people that have called in a complaint about the acquiring data message?
John in Cal is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-26-2004, 11:32 PM   #115 (Print)
grcooperjr
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Portland OR
Posts: 81
Well....

I got home tonight and 1 of my 4 dtivo's is at c, the others are a b still....

Ray C

__________________
Where would I be without TIVO

HDVR2 stock
HDVR2 243 hrs
HDVR2 243 hrs
DSR7000 243 hrs
HR10-250 stock
HR10-250 stock
grcooperjr is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-27-2004, 08:52 AM   #116 (Print)
HarryD
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Posts: 101
I just got C last night.. Gotta check it out!

__________________
HarryD

Philips DSR7000 @ 105 hours
HarryD is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-27-2004, 09:28 AM   #117 (Print)
Aquatic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: JCP - Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 462
As of last night, I had one of each...one b and one c version--go figure. However in lamenting over the "B" machine I noticed something odd--the phone home time apparently had changed--Normally it's around 50 odd hours-- if you last call at 4pm on Wednesday, a 6pm call Friday would be shown as the next scheduled call.

For some reason the LAST call shows Wednesday around 3pm and the next scheduled call was very early this morning ( Sat, 12:40am) That doesn't fit well with the 50 hour theory....and then moving it to the "middle of the night" kinda thing?

SO.... ::holds breath:: I'm hoping to see "Pending restart" when I check it out this morning ( Can't check it out now as the angry anti-morning person would magically appear should I kick the bedroom TV on....) Perhaps that call time change portends the "C" download?

__________________
-----------------
2x HDVR2
HR10-250
HP PL5000N 50" Plasma
CP 3025, ch 66 & 73
DirecTV since 1996
Tivolutionary since 2002
Aquatic is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-27-2004, 12:23 PM   #118 (Print)
overFEDEXed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 13
UPDATE: I've got "c" on both units now.

One at "c" & one at "b"
I have two HDVR's, one at "c" and one at "b".

FYI, not that it matters. The "c" unit, with access card starting at 0006, has been subbed about six months longer than the "b" unit, with a/c starting at 0009. Also it was a forced call when I got "c" but from what I read at a few forums, when it's your time you will get it.

My tv show was on the whole time it was downloading so I really did not realize that I was getting it until I noticed the amber light was on for a long time.

"Now playing" on the "c" unit still seems slow.

............... ....................................UPDATE.................. .................... ...........

I have "c" on both units now. I forced a call this morning and what do you know, it started downloading.

overFEDEXed
overFEDEXed is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-27-2004, 01:05 PM   #119 (Print)
JimSpence
Finally own HR10-250
 
JimSpence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Binghamton, NY
Posts: 19,904
And the latest word on 3.1.0c for us poor series 1 owners is?

Not yet here.

__________________
Jim
May all terrorists drop dead!
JimSpence is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 03-27-2004, 04:45 PM   #120 (Print)
Greencat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Posts: 153
Just got C last night - Downstairs
B Upstairs

I would suggest everyone moving down.
Greencat is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoŽ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index