TiVo Community Forum

TiVo Community Forum Archive 2
Covering threads with a last post date between
July 1, 2004 and December 31, 2005.
THIS IS A READ ONLY SITE
 


 

SEARCH  |  ARCHIVE 1 MAIN SITE

View Poll Results: Which Software Version do you have?
B 607 77.72%
C 174 22.28%
Voters: 781. You may not vote on this poll

 
Forum Jump
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-01-2004, 12:21 PM   #151 (Print)
phodg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 134
I got C on one of my three DTiVo's yesterday. Now one HDVR2 has it, one HDVR2 and a Philips don't.
phodg is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-01-2004, 12:39 PM   #152 (Print)
kevinmcginnis
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 5
Send a message via Yahoo to kevinmcginnis
"C" version software

My DirecTIVO just downloaded "C" version last night! What is contained in this new version - bug fixes!
kevinmcginnis is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-01-2004, 02:21 PM   #153 (Print)
Jason One
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 52
Got the C update last night on another HDVR2 in the house. Now two of our three HDVR2s are current.

Based on all these recent posts, it seems like they're stepping up the frequency of the updates.
Jason One is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-01-2004, 03:44 PM   #154 (Print)
legalaliens
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 259
"B" on HDVR3 and DSR6000.

I've been forcing a call on the HDVR3 daily with no luck.

__________________
HDVR2 DirecTiVo - 105 Hours (Seagate Barracuda V - ST3120023A)
DSR6000 DirecTiVo - 109 Hours (Maxtor DiamondMax 16 - 4R120L0)
HR10-250 HD DirecTiVo
Sony SAT-HD300 Receiver
Toshiba 30HF83 HDTV Monitor
Sony KLV-23M1 LCD HDTV Monitor
legalaliens is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-01-2004, 05:33 PM   #155 (Print)
jacobp
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Potomac, MD USA
Posts: 32
Just got C on the downstairs TiVo; B is still on the upstairs Tivo.

__________________
Jacob P.
jacobp is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 08:31 AM   #156 (Print)
biker
Outlaw
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Atlantic County, NJ
Posts: 989
Just got C this morning. Two more to go.

__________________
Born To be a Wild!
biker is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 08:46 AM   #157 (Print)
serial_port_me
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 26
I got caught up in the "I want C" frenzy...but...

Just got C last night. What is the difference. I see no big deal.
serial_port_me is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 11:08 AM   #158 (Print)
Rpbertxyz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bolingbrook,IL.
Posts: 70
Most people don't even need this fix, and they've got the update. I need this update for the fix of the closed captioning. Needless to say I haven't got the update.
Rpbertxyz is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 11:37 AM   #159 (Print)
goodcableguy
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 58
The roll-out must be going full swing as I received mine also. I thought at first that it was somebody's April Fools Joke when my 30 second skip stopped working. You would think after checking daily that I would have found it sooner. For those waiting just a reminder forcing calls does not help, just leave the phone hooked up and be sure that its doing a daily call and it will happen.

__________________
W.J. M.
goodcableguy is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 11:44 AM   #160 (Print)
marke1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Richardson, TX
Posts: 13
Hughes DVR40 still on 'b' as of last night...
marke1 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 12:01 PM   #161 (Print)
phodg
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 134
Got my second 'C' last night. Just one more DTiVo to go.
phodg is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 12:02 PM   #162 (Print)
pigvig
TiVo Underling
 
pigvig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 55
3.1.1c on my DSR-7000 as of a reboot two nights ago.

__________________
Phil Hyde
Sony SAT-T60 DirecTiVo
Philips DSR 7000 Series 2 DirecTiVo
Vonage connected!
pigvig is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 02:19 PM   #163 (Print)
andbye
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 123
3.1.1c Software

I got 3 DTIVOs when they first came out - on the great CC price match. About 3 weeks ago they all received the "c" download. Since then, Customer Retention let me have an additional DTIVO to replace an old Hughes receiver because my move installation got screwed up resulting in my missing play-off games when I had the NFL ticket. Anyway, the new unit came with 3.1.1 and soon after downloaded to 3.1.1b but I am still waiting on c for the new unit.
andbye is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 03:21 PM   #164 (Print)
Trevor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 43
I just got 'C' this morning. The download took a good 1hr 10mins. Everything seems a bit faster which is nice.
Trevor is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 04:48 PM   #165 (Print)
gordon1fan
Alabama Crimson Tide
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Talladega, AL
Posts: 134
Send a message via AIM to gordon1fan
I have "C" on the HUGHES HVR2 in the the den. I''m sill waiting the "C" update on the new HUGHES SD-DVR40 in my bedroom.

__________________
DIRECTV TIVO Hughes
HVR2 35 Hour
DIRECTV TIVO Hughes SD-DVR40 35 Hour
FREE DIRECTV TIVO R-10
70 Hour

ROLL TIDE ROLL!!
gordon1fan is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 07:04 PM   #166 (Print)
peaches30540
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6
I haven't dialed in since the first call in September (it's LD for me) and my version says:
3.1.0-05-2-101

Is that a B or am I so far behind that I don't have a letter

Am I missing anything spectacular by not having C (or even B)?
peaches30540 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-02-2004, 11:22 PM   #167 (Print)
jamielee
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Washington NC
Posts: 174
You can select the call in number for sales amd promotions (800), if its LD in your area.

__________________
DIRECTV since 1996
(2)HR10-250 HD DVR
R15 DVR Plus
HDVR2
DRD435RH
72.5, 101, 110, 119 sats
(((XM))) Delphi MyFi
COX HIGH SPEED INTERNET
jamielee is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-03-2004, 03:22 AM   #168 (Print)
dansee
Now Slothier!
 
dansee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Pleasant Valley, MO
Posts: 10,145
Send a message via AIM to dansee Send a message via Yahoo to dansee
Final "C" download tonight. That makes all three boxes up and current. Glad it's done.
dansee is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-03-2004, 07:25 AM   #169 (Print)
FlyFisher
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 22
Recently received "c" here in Reno. HDVR(3) is now a "2" again and, although it could just be the medications, menu response seems noticeably snappier.

__________________
2 - Stock HDVR2
FlyFisher is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-03-2004, 08:54 AM   #170 (Print)
acomire
somewhere in NJ
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 103
I have had a DSR7000 since Sept 2003 and it's still running "B"

I just got a HSN SD-DVR40 last month and would you believe that this unit got "C" last night?

Not only are they doing this by region, could they be doing it by vendor too?
acomire is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-03-2004, 04:04 PM   #171 (Print)
unclebrownie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: High Falls, New York
Posts: 23
Still have " B " on both units. Hope " C " fixes the guide data problem
unclebrownie is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-03-2004, 05:34 PM   #172 (Print)
diggerg56
Stranded in Iowa
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Iowa City, IA "Hawkeye Country"
Posts: 239
Not that there's really anything to be jealous about but I'm jealous that none of my units have been upgraded to C yet.

__________________
"Heavily medicated for your safety"
diggerg56 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-03-2004, 07:16 PM   #173 (Print)
DavePurz
TiVo Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 32
All three of my units are still on B.

Iíve talked to TiVo tech support multiple times and theyíve said that the rollout began in February and should take approximately two months to complete. Well, itís been two months and still nothing.

I just finished talking to a rep who said there was no such rollout taking place. I told her to transfer me to a supervisor and sure enough, he said she was wrong. <sarcastic tone> Whoa! Big Surprise! </sarcastic tone> He confirmed what all of us here at TC already know . . . that the rollout is in progress. He then passed me to someone else who said most of the units should have been updated by now. (Another DUHH!)

I canít understand why its so difficult for them to get their act together. There seems to be no consistency at DirecTV . . . wait a minute . . . yes there is . . . they consistently CANíT give correct information.

--Dave
DavePurz is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-04-2004, 12:50 AM   #174 (Print)
forteDiva
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 13
version

I am in Florida and I have "B"
forteDiva is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-04-2004, 12:51 AM   #175 (Print)
forteDiva
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 13
By the way, DirecTv is not doing the upgrade-TiVo is.
forteDiva is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-04-2004, 11:13 AM   #176 (Print)
Martin Tupper
Not Actual Size
 
Martin Tupper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: ther nipular region
Posts: 905
Woo-Hoo!! I got 'C' last night . . . now what?
Martin Tupper is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-04-2004, 11:15 AM   #177 (Print)
Vin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Clifton, NJ
Posts: 366
Received the upgrade on my RCA DVR-40 last night, less than 1 week after getting it on my Philips DSR-7000.

Vin
Vin is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-04-2004, 12:16 PM   #178 (Print)
naples1381
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 11
Version C

Updated April 1 or 2. Seems a bit faster....
naples1381 is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-04-2004, 12:46 PM   #179 (Print)
JimSpence
Finally own HR10-250
 
JimSpence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Binghamton, NY
Posts: 19,904
What's the story with the "c" upgrade for series 1 owners?

__________________
Jim
May all terrorists drop dead!
JimSpence is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
Old 04-04-2004, 03:14 PM   #180 (Print)
Eupher
‹berlord
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 74
Got the "c" upgrade on my Hughes SDDVR120 last night. Change my vote from "b" to "c".

Ken S.
Eupher is offline Report Bad Post Report Post
 
Forum Jump
Thread Tools

Go Back  TiVo Community Archive2 > Main TiVo Forums > DIRECTV Receiver with TiVo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C)opyright - All Rights Reserved. No information may be posted elsewhere without written permission.
TiVoģ is a registered trademark of TiVo Inc. This site is not affiliated with TiVo Inc.


Spider History Index